Submit to Muster Render UI

Moderator: Impudent1

Post Reply
Impudent1
Posts: 57
Joined: June 12th, 2004, 6:40 pm

September 17th, 2004, 11:00 pm

The script: http://www.leapfrog-productions.com/Scr ... mit_v1.jsx

is a UI to send compositions to the virtual vertex render manager MUSTER from within AFX.

http://www.leapfrog-productions.com/Scr ... /index.htm for Description and notes

put it in your scripts , I also edited the keyboard shortcuts prefs text file and mapped the first script to Alt-F12 so that is the reason for the A_ prefix.
Impudent1
Posts: 57
Joined: June 12th, 2004, 6:40 pm

October 12th, 2004, 7:26 pm

I have updated this to make it compatible with the new A_Muster_Batch.jsx script.

The only change is in what prefs line we query to see if the default fallback settings have been saved to the ae prefs text file.

http://www.leapfrog-productions.com/Scr ... t_v1_1.jsx
Guest

November 1st, 2004, 10:26 pm

Thanks, I love this script!!

Now, if only Muster Explorer worked on OSX...

Would there be a way to send the command to the Muster Web Interface to get it working on OSX?

-MIke Thomson
Impudent1
Posts: 57
Joined: June 12th, 2004, 6:40 pm

November 3rd, 2004, 3:00 pm

ty for your comments, I am glad to be able to give back to the community that has shared a ton with me :)

I am kinda cheating by using the MExplorer.exe. I have been informed by the VVertex people that it is preferred to use Mrtool.

There is a slight bit of change in the syntax to use it but you could take a look at the MusterBatchSubmit script I posted here as well. It uses Mrtool to do the submission. If that seems to submit on osx fine let me know and I will update the single submit ui
Guest

November 7th, 2004, 4:31 pm

Hi Inpudent,

I looked at the MusterBatch script, and even though it's driving MRtool, it's still a PC .exe unfortunately. Muster for Mac is only a client.

-Mike Thomson
Impudent1
Posts: 57
Joined: June 12th, 2004, 6:40 pm

November 25th, 2004, 12:25 am

Ok I have tried modifying the muster batch submit to run a shell script instead of a bat file and calling out just to Mrtool that way. Please give the new version of that a try. If it works I will update the full UI submit script
man3d
Posts: 2
Joined: March 28th, 2007, 11:44 pm

March 29th, 2007, 5:31 am

where is MusterBatch script please.
I look for this script.
doug_at_buck
Posts: 3
Joined: June 5th, 2008, 6:35 pm

June 6th, 2008, 12:08 pm

damn! i have been searching for something like this!!!!

BUT the link asks for a login and password?...???!!!?!?!
doug_at_buck
Posts: 3
Joined: June 5th, 2008, 6:35 pm

June 18th, 2008, 1:55 pm

anyone can share these?
User avatar
sylvaimz
Posts: 4
Joined: February 24th, 2009, 11:26 am

April 23rd, 2009, 1:30 am

You can find the script here ...
Post Reply