shuffle layers...

What type of scripts do you need?

Moderator: byronnash

Post Reply
bureaukrat
Posts: 3
Joined: January 29th, 2005, 9:44 pm

February 2nd, 2005, 12:50 am

i have about a hundred layers... i'd like them to be all shuffled randomly (in terms of their position in the TWL stack).
So:

layer 1
layer 2
layer 3
layer 4
layer 5

would become...

layer 3
layer 2
layer 5
layer 1
layer 4

thanks
miki
Posts: 17
Joined: December 20th, 2004, 10:48 am
Location: London, UK
Contact:

May 6th, 2005, 8:24 am

I've just posted up a link to some tools I've written which do this - it's the post titled: Layer power! "Instancer" and "Iterate Effect" scripts
in the General Scripts Library

To shuffle the layers:
- Select all the layers you want to shuffle
- Run the IterateEffect tool
- Pick the "random order" radio button at the bottom
- Hit "Do it"

You can also run the tool on a single precomp layer. It will shuffle all the layers inside the precomp.

Hope that's what you were looking for!

Miki
Post Reply