Expressions/Scripts/Presets

Moderator: Paul Tuersley

 
Simma
Topic Author
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 2:57 pm

AE_submitToRush

Fri Feb 04, 2011 2:44 am

Here's a little script that submits your current After Effects composition to Rush for network rendering. It automatically fills in a lot of the fields in the Rush script, like project path, frames to render (based on work area) etc. Edit the variables to fit your needs.

See last post for new (working) version.
Last edited by Simma on Tue Sep 06, 2011 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
swink85
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 1:37 am

Re: AE_submitToRush

Tue Apr 26, 2011 12:34 am

just started using rush for after effects and this script sounds great. i loaded it and ran it after setting up a project to render in AE, but nothing happens. am i doing something wrong? does anything need to be set up a certain way?
 
Simma
Topic Author
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 2:57 pm

Re: AE_submitToRush

Mon May 02, 2011 3:17 am

Did you change the path to the Rush submit script? If not, just change the line that says:
Volumes/misc/rushscripts/submit-afterfx.pl
to the correct path for your sysyem.
 
Simma
Topic Author
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 2:57 pm

Re: AE_submitToRush

Tue Sep 06, 2011 7:19 am

As the old script contained a lot of bugs, a new version was written from the ground up.

It submits the selected composition to Rush, and sets the frame range to the frame range of the composition.

I had a version where the frame range was taken from the item in the RQ, but I removed it. Would you rather have it work like that?
Attachments
ae_submitToRush.png
ae_submitToRush.png (128.82 KiB) Viewed 4512 times
AE_submitToRush_v2.jsx.zip
(2.4 KiB) Downloaded 397 times

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest