Light Rays Preset (Shine Like)

Preset exchange

Moderators: Disciple, zlovatt

Post Reply
Jorritschulte
Posts: 47
Joined: July 14th, 2008, 12:19 pm
Location: The Netherlands

July 15th, 2008, 2:12 am

This Was The 'Shine Preset'

Control Preview:
Image

See the tutorial or download the preset: http://ae.tutsplus.com/tutorials/motion ... m-scratch/
You can follow the tutorial, or Download the Preset at the end of the Page.
Have Fun :wink:

Like This Preset? Consider Donating!

€: Image
$: Image

This is what keeps Me Roling Guys! :wink:

Follow me on Twittah:
Image
to get updates, Previews of upcomming Custom effects and other little Goodies.
Last edited by Jorritschulte on November 13th, 2009, 10:45 am, edited 15 times in total.
Jorritschulte
Posts: 47
Joined: July 14th, 2008, 12:19 pm
Location: The Netherlands

September 12th, 2008, 8:23 am

Updated It, i know it wasnt much at first, but now it is realy a good 'Fake Shine'!
Nice Contrls (more) And it looks more like The Plugin.
Portena
Posts: 9
Joined: October 28th, 2008, 10:00 am

October 29th, 2008, 1:15 am

Hi Jorritschulte,
Your shine and deinterlace presets look awesome but I cannot download them for a try.

It is possible for you to provide another link ?

Thanks,
Portena
Jorritschulte
Posts: 47
Joined: July 14th, 2008, 12:19 pm
Location: The Netherlands

October 31st, 2008, 11:34 am

Portena wrote:Hi Jorritschulte,
Your shine and deinterlace presets look awesome but I cannot download them for a try.

It is possible for you to provide another link ?

Thanks,
Portena
Done! :mrgreen:
Portena
Posts: 9
Joined: October 28th, 2008, 10:00 am

November 1st, 2008, 2:13 am

Hi Jorritschulte,

As I said thanks again for the new link regarding the De-interlace preset which gave me a wery good result.

For the shine preset, I have now AE CS3 and, unfortunately, it seems that you have written this preset for CS4 only, so I cannot use it.

Is there any chance you still have this shine preset for CS3 (with the proper link :lol: ) ???

Anyway, very nice job, Dude !
Portena
Jorritschulte
Posts: 47
Joined: July 14th, 2008, 12:19 pm
Location: The Netherlands

November 1st, 2008, 4:17 pm

Done That :lol:
and the first links are working again for me...
It is true that i re-saved it in CS4
but mabye you din't paste the text From The "CustomEffects.xml" into "PresetEffects.xml" file in AE Folder
Good luck :mrgreen:

- Jorrit Schulte
Portena
Posts: 9
Joined: October 28th, 2008, 10:00 am

November 3rd, 2008, 10:19 am

Hi Jorrit,

Yes I previously did paste the text from The "CustomEffects.xml" into "PresetEffects.xml" file in AE Folder at the first time but I had this note to update my version of AECS3!!

Anyway, I have just tried the new version and it works very well, thanks :lol:

Just be careful on the name of the release: it is written http://www.uploading.com/files/62KFPG85/Shine_v2_Mac.zip.html
I have installed it on Windows with no problem :mrgreen:

Again, a very good job :) Thanks
Portena
Jorritschulte
Posts: 47
Joined: July 14th, 2008, 12:19 pm
Location: The Netherlands

March 21st, 2009, 3:47 am

updated!
fixed a view expression bugs
and some other small changes
Post Reply