3D Muzzle Flashes 2.0

Preset exchange

Moderators: Disciple, zlovatt

Post Reply
Jorritschulte
Posts: 47
Joined: July 14th, 2008, 12:19 pm
Location: The Netherlands

August 28th, 2008, 10:20 am

This Preset is using A Custom Effect
How To instal:
place The 'Jorrit Schulte' Folder in your preset folder

Go into the After effects Folder, inside of 'Support Files' and open PresetEffects.xml
Scroll down to the end, and right Above </Effects>
paste the code that's inside of PresetEffect.xml (i like to hit Enter a couple of times before </Effects> first)
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

with this new version of 3D muzzle Flashes you can create your muzzles even better!
there are a lot more, handy, controls for you to try out!

how do you use it?
First create an new Solid, draw 2 two-point masks like this:
Image
apply the Presets and your good to go!
You will Need Trapcode 3D Stroke

i will put an preview of the controls here sometime, but you can of course better try it yourself :wink:

still check out MuzzlePlug if you have a little money to spend:
http://fxhome.com/muzzleplug

download the old version (both volumes):
http://www.uploading.com/files/PXP1SU4I ... 2.zip.html

Like This Preset? Consider Donating!
any amount is very much appreciated!

€: Image
$: Image

This is what keeps Me Roling Guys! :wink:

Follow me on Twittah:
Image
to get updates, Previews of upcomming Custom effects and other little Goodies.
Attachments
3D Muzzle Flashes v2.0.zip
Presets:
3D Muzzle Flash 2.0
(10.82 KiB) Downloaded 2383 times
Last edited by Jorritschulte on January 24th, 2010, 5:38 am, edited 13 times in total.
vigstv
Posts: 3
Joined: September 27th, 2008, 3:34 pm

October 8th, 2008, 10:51 am

Do you have an install for Mac?
Jorritschulte
Posts: 47
Joined: July 14th, 2008, 12:19 pm
Location: The Netherlands

October 8th, 2008, 1:13 pm

vigstv wrote:Do you have an install for Mac?
no, i am Sorry, i don't know The Pach for After effects on a mac
But i Can upload A Mac Version Were you just Have to put The files into you Preset Folder

thanks For the Tip!(i din't think about mac users) i gonna do that for all my presets
Edit: Uploaded A Version for mac!
Ryko
Posts: 4
Joined: April 21st, 2008, 12:55 pm

November 27th, 2008, 7:56 am

I got an error when I tried to apply the second volume of presets.
Image

The first volume worked perfectly after following the installation video. But do I have to do all that a second time in order to make the next bundle work?
Jorritschulte
Posts: 47
Joined: July 14th, 2008, 12:19 pm
Location: The Netherlands

November 27th, 2008, 2:42 pm

try resetting 'FX: transform"
hit 'u' an scrool down until you see a = with a /on it, click on that

i dont know... do you Have 3d Stroke?

also you just have to draw 2 lines instead of 2 boxes
and remember: the presets only work correct on ntscDV comps, but you can intergrade that comp to other comps

Hope is helped :mrgreen:
Ryko
Posts: 4
Joined: April 21st, 2008, 12:55 pm

November 27th, 2008, 4:39 pm

hmm. helped a bit. I have 3DStroke yeah.
I will try resetting it tomorrow, and in a different comp. This is giving me a head ache ^^
Navstar
Posts: 68
Joined: February 16th, 2009, 12:41 pm

November 30th, 2009, 9:38 am

The links for the Mac versions are giving 404 errors. Any current links?
Jorritschulte
Posts: 47
Joined: July 14th, 2008, 12:19 pm
Location: The Netherlands

November 30th, 2009, 10:05 am

Navstar wrote:The links for the Mac versions are giving 404 errors. Any current links?
Makin' an update, should be up soon, will have better conrols, snd will be easier.
in the main time, you can download this one: http://www.uploading.com/files/PXP1SU4I ... 2.zip.html
Jorritschulte
Posts: 47
Joined: July 14th, 2008, 12:19 pm
Location: The Netherlands

December 8th, 2009, 2:30 pm

Behold!
the new version is out! :lol: :D
Post Reply