must be scalar error

Moderators: Disciple, zlovatt

Post Reply
antoska
Posts: 5
Joined: October 17th, 2008, 2:56 am

I am getting this error:
"argument 1 to ease() must be scalar"
I suppose there is an error getting x, y values at the same time but I can't see where is it. Any help?

Code: Select all

L =thisComp.layer("source") ;
M=comp("source").layer("White Solid 1");
m=marker.key(3)
m1=marker.key(4)
myComment=m.comment
myComment1=m1.comment

    t1 = L.position.valueAtTime(marker.key(myComment).time);
    t2 = L.position.valueAtTime(marker.key(myComment1).time);
    t3 = M.position.valueAtTime(M.position.key(3).time);
    t4 = M.position.valueAtTime(M.position.key(4).time);

    ease(value,t1,t2,t3,t4);
kobyg
Posts: 128
Joined: December 7th, 2007, 10:11 am

The first argument to the ease function (where you wrote "value") must be a scalar, comparable to the 2nd and 3rd parameters. I don't know what you are trying to do, or on what property you've used this expression, but writing "time" instead of "value" might do what you want...
Mylenium
Posts: 139
Joined: July 20th, 2005, 12:07 am

Yepp, time is what you are looking for, not value.

Mylenium
[Pour Mylène, ange sur terre]
Post Reply