Slider and setValue

Find out why the . goes before the /

Moderator: Paul Tuersley

Post Reply
Foudou
Posts: 19
Joined: March 27th, 2009, 1:54 am

Hiiii

Return with a new (minus) evil script problem.

I need for my script to setValue of Slider during the execution of the script.

I want to use slider value in order to "memorized" size of some text, calculated during the script execution.

Code: Select all

		NewL = Math.floor(Math.abs(myVertices[0][0]-myVertices[3][0]));
		NewH = Math.floor(Math.abs(myVertices[0][1]-myVertices[1][1]));

		Largeur = myText.Effects.addProperty("Paramètre glissière");
		Largeur.name = "Largeur";
		this solution //myText.effect("Largeur")("Curseur").value = NewL
		
		Hauteur = myText.Effects.addProperty("Paramètre glissière");
		Hauteur.name = "Hauteur";
		an other technique //myText.property(1).setValue(NewH);
Maybe it's impossible, but i think that's i've just made some mistakes.

Thanks.
Image
FrenchEnglish inside.
Yenaphe
Posts: 84
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:30 pm
Location: Paris - France
Contact:

For our non french friends, i'd like to add that "Paramètre glissière" is our translated version of "slider".
kobyg
Posts: 128
Joined: December 7th, 2007, 10:11 am

Hi,
Try this:

Code: Select all

NewL = Math.floor(Math.abs(myVertices[0][0]-myVertices[3][0]));
NewH = Math.floor(Math.abs(myVertices[0][1]-myVertices[1][1]));

Largeur = myText.Effects.addProperty("Paramètre glissière");
Largeur.name = "Largeur";
myText.effect("Largeur")("Curseur").setValue(NewL);
      
Hauteur = myText.Effects.addProperty("Paramètre glissière");
Hauteur.name = "Hauteur";
myText.effect("Hauteur")("Curseur").setValue(NewH);
I hope I guessed the french translation correctly...
Anyway, in English it should be:

Code: Select all

Largeur = myText.Effects.addProperty("Slider Control");
Largeur.name = "Largeur";
myText.effect("Largeur")("Slider").setValue(NewL);
Koby.
Foudou
Posts: 19
Joined: March 27th, 2009, 1:54 am

I will try this tonight. This is morning for me in France.

And thanks to Yenaphe for the missing translation.
We are few, but yes, it's not a legend, some people use After Effects in French.

If it works i will send you a nice shot of video and code!

Thanks for all...if it works! :wink:
Image
FrenchEnglish inside.
Foudou
Posts: 19
Joined: March 27th, 2009, 1:54 am

It works!!!

I have understand my mistake.

Thanks again!
Image
FrenchEnglish inside.
Post Reply