How to update UI apps ?

Find out why the . goes before the /

Moderator: Paul Tuersley

Post Reply
User avatar
sylvaimz
Posts: 4
Joined: February 24th, 2009, 11:26 am

April 28th, 2009, 5:05 am

Hello,

I've a script that change PAR of the active comp for example...
but i've to unselect then reselect that comp to see the change...

Is there a function to update-refresh the UI of After effect ?

Thanks.
sshahriyari
Posts: 11
Joined: January 16th, 2017, 11:59 pm
Contact:

February 23rd, 2017, 1:45 am

I Have a same question! 
sylvaimz wrote:Hello,

I've a script that change PAR of the active comp for example...
but i've to unselect then reselect that comp to see the change...

Is there a function to update-refresh the UI of After effect ?

Thanks.
runegan
Posts: 22
Joined: November 4th, 2016, 3:18 pm
Contact:

February 23rd, 2017, 6:36 am

Do you have to close and reopen the comp? Or just deselect and select it in the project panel?

I can't see any function to close a comp, but if you have to close it, you could try creating a new comp, open it, with comp.openInViewer(), then opening the comp you have changed in the same way. This will hopefully make the composition viewer panel to update.]

If you just need to deselect and select in the project panel, you can use

Code: Select all

comp.selected = false
comp.selected = true
Hope this helps, haven't tried this so don't know if it works :)
beginUndoGroup
Posts: 81
Joined: November 27th, 2012, 6:41 am

February 24th, 2017, 6:43 am

@runegan : you can close a comp this way:

comp.openInViewer();
app.executeCommand(4); // 4 is "Close"

Xavier
Post Reply