active CS6 Ray-traced 3D engine

Find out why the . goes before the /

Moderator: Paul Tuersley

Post Reply
User avatar
brunoquintin
Posts: 2
Joined: October 12th, 2012, 6:12 am
Location: France
Contact:

Hello,
Can we check or activate the Ray-traced 3D engine of a comp with a script ?
Thanks.
Paul Tuersley
Posts: 704
Joined: June 5th, 2004, 7:59 am
Location: London, UK

Yes we can!

Code: Select all

var activeItem = app.project.activeItem;
if (activeItem != null && activeItem instanceof CompItem) {
	alert("renderer is " + activeItem.renderer);
	if (activeItem.renderer != "ADBE Picasso") {
		activeItem.renderer = "ADBE Picasso";
		alert("renderer is " + activeItem.renderer);
	}
 }
User avatar
brunoquintin
Posts: 2
Joined: October 12th, 2012, 6:12 am
Location: France
Contact:

Great! thank you very much. :D
Post Reply