app.executeCommand(ID) for "Convert Expression to Keyframes"

Find out why the . goes before the /

Moderator: Paul Tuersley

Post Reply
maximee
Posts: 5
Joined: September 21st, 2007, 10:55 am

Hello folks,

haven't posted here in ages, but would love to get your support.
I'm working on a small script and want to access the "Animation > Keyframe Assistant > Convert expression to Keyframes" command by using the following code:

Code: Select all

app.executeCommand(app.findMenuCommandId("Convert Expression to Keyframes"));
The problem is that this would only work in the English localisation of AE.
I know I could write a workaround where it checks for the language, but I'd rather use the global app.executeCommand(ID).

I found a list with a lot of them here. Unfortunately no for the Animation tab.
http://www.sundstedt.se/aescripts/AE_CS ... nd_IDs.pdf

Now my question:
Does anybody have a more detailed list and/or the command ID for the afforementioned "Convert Expression to Keyframes"?
I know the app.executeCommand is not supported - but I've used it since CS3 and commands/IDs haven't really changed, have they?

Many thanks!
beginUndoGroup
Posts: 81
Joined: November 27th, 2012, 6:41 am

Funny !

A script with single line : app.findMenuCommandId("Convert Expression to Keyframes") returns 2639...
maximee
Posts: 5
Joined: September 21st, 2007, 10:55 am

Oh... :oops: Thanks a lot.
It seems so obvious now! Of course the app.findMenuCommandId bit is returning the actual number.
Post Reply