copy paste keys

Find out why the . goes before the /

Moderator: Paul Tuersley

Post Reply
geegrafix
Posts: 8
Joined: December 13th, 2006, 8:27 am

Anyone know how to copy, paste keys with a script?
Darkmoon_UK
Posts: 62
Joined: September 5th, 2006, 3:45 am
Location: Chiswick, London, UK
Contact:

Hi geegrafix,

Unfortunately I don't think theres a premade set of commands to do this. You'll need to make some functions to read the attributes of your keys into a multidimensional array and create new keys using setValueAtTime() from the array.

PM me if you need to do this and have any questions.

- Chris
geegrafix
Posts: 8
Joined: December 13th, 2006, 8:27 am

Thanks! I sent you a private message.
User avatar
lloydalvarez
Enhancement master
Posts: 460
Joined: June 17th, 2004, 9:27 am
Location: New York City, NY
Contact:

take a look at Jeff Almasol's Copy Markers Script. You need to write a for loop and grab the keyframes one at a time:



-lloyd
geegrafix
Posts: 8
Joined: December 13th, 2006, 8:27 am

Thanks Lloyd. My main problem is that the curves don't seem to match up correctly. For example when looking at them in the graph editor.
julianck
Posts: 7
Joined: February 28th, 2007, 6:49 pm

You need to retrieve all of the spatial (spatial tangent, etc.) and temporal (temporal ease, etc.) data from the old keyframe and apply it to the new one.
Post Reply