Unqueue a render item?

Find out why the . goes before the /

Moderator: Paul Tuersley

Post Reply
byronnash
Posts: 321
Joined: July 7th, 2004, 2:30 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC
Contact:

How do you set a render item to unqueued? I'm trying this and it doesn't seem to work.

Code: Select all

var curItem = app.project.renderQueue.item(i);
		curItem.render = false;
matt
Posts: 1
Joined: February 23rd, 2007, 5:46 am

hmm, works here;

Code: Select all

foo = app.project.renderQueue.item(1)
// Result: [object RenderQueueItem]
foo.render = false
// Result: false
foo.render = true
// Result: true
Sure you're referring to the correct item? I thought it might be a GUI refresh problem, but it looks fine on my end. Weird.

-matt
User avatar
lloydalvarez
Enhancement master
Posts: 460
Joined: June 17th, 2004, 9:27 am
Location: New York City, NY
Contact:

Here's my function from my BG renderer script that unque's the items after it sends them to render:


Code: Select all

function unQ(){

 		var proj = app.project;
		var existingRQ = app.project.renderQueue.numItems;

		for (a = 1; a <= existingRQ; a++) {
		var curItem = app.project.renderQueue.item(a);
			if (curItem.status == RQItemStatus.QUEUED) {
				curItem.render = false; 
				}	
			}
	}

-Lloyd
byronnash
Posts: 321
Joined: July 7th, 2004, 2:30 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC
Contact:

Got it. Thanks. Turns out that I was trying to unqueue before setting templates and filenames. I guess one of those functions automatically queues it.
Post Reply