Expressions/Scripts/Presets

Moderator: Paul Tuersley

 
Navstar
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 12:41 pm

Re: pt_CropPrecomps (formerly Crop Layer Sets)

Thu Apr 09, 2015 11:29 am

It's a great script that I use all the time.

But I'm just curious why CropPrecomp doesn't crop Illustrator layers set to document size? Is it only looking at the bounding box of each layer and not the visual contents?
Attachments
CropPrecompTest collect.zip
(588.03 KiB) Downloaded 257 times
 
Paul Tuersley
Topic Author
Posts: 704
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 7:59 am
Location: London, UK

Re: pt_CropPrecomps (formerly Crop Layer Sets)

Sat Apr 11, 2015 12:50 am

Yes, that's correct. It's only looking at the bounding box so it won't work if your layers are imported as document sized.
If it were to scan for pixels it could end up being incredibly slow, depending on how well it could be optimised.

Navstar wrote:
It's a great script that I use all the time.

But I'm just curious why CropPrecomp doesn't crop Illustrator layers set to document size? Is it only looking at the bounding box of each layer and not the visual contents?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest