Animation Presets

Find out why the . goes before the /

Moderator: Paul Tuersley

Post Reply
philspitler
Posts: 39
Joined: November 2nd, 2005, 10:20 am
Contact:

Anybody know of some code to apply an animation preset to a layer?

I am hoping to make a script that will go through each item of footage, make a comp from it, apply the preset then add to the render queue.

Thanks.

Phil
Phil Spitler
Dan Ebberts
Posts: 320
Joined: June 26th, 2004, 10:01 am
Location: Folsom, CA
Contact:

Like this:

Code: Select all

var myComp = app.project.activeItem;
var myLayer = myComp.selectedLayers[0];
var myPreset = fileGetDialog("Select Preset","");
myLayer.applyPreset(myPreset);
Dan
User avatar
lloydalvarez
Enhancement master
Posts: 460
Joined: June 17th, 2004, 9:27 am
Location: New York City, NY
Contact:

Hi Phil,

I already wrote a script that does exactly that. You can check it out here:

http://aescripts.com/2006/04/04/footage ... -w-preset/
Post Reply